450 W Lancaster Ave, Shillington, PA, 19607 
610-796-8979

Business Hours:
Mon. - Thurs.:11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri. & Sat.:11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Sunday & Holiday:12:00noon - 10:00pm
Catering available
Gift card available
B Y O B
Restaurant Location
Small city, town, or suburb
Number of Employees
Number of Seats
Average Price
Offers

Ratings 17 people have voted

Awards and Honors

80AVG:(4.7)
80AVG:(4.7)
81AVG:(4.8)
74AVG:(4.4)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)  (2012)
Top 100 local Favorite  (2011)
Top 100 Healthy Menus  (2010)

Comments(63)   

Reviewed by: margaret.hracho on: 2019/10/6 16:07:02
Why is your food so greasy? The egg rolls, jumbo shrimp appetizer, shrimp toast is inedible. I soak up an entire paper towel of grease. I ordered on friday, 10/4, even the house fried rice had a lot of grease. Need to look for bother Chinese place, cannot eat the food.
Reviewed by: hunter.ducheine on: 2019/2/1 16:10:56
The food was great.
Reviewed by: equinechik75 on: 2019/1/18 15:58:22
I always liked the food,but they have the worst service. I placed an order for delivery at at 4:27 and was told 45 minutes. I got the delivery at 5:45. Then I had to call and let them know that I didn't receive my order of beef negumaki that I had paid for. I finallygot the rest of my delivery at 6:30. So it took 2 hours for me to get all my food. Very dissatisfied with the way they handle their mistakes. I have been ordering a lot of take out from them but I have had them mess up my order the last 3 times. There are so many other Chinese restaurants in the area. I think it'll be awhile till I'm prepared to wait 2 hours for for this place to make my delivery.
Reviewed by: ashleyotano94 on: 2019/1/10 20:35:16
Everything was extremely greasy. Especially the fries, i would never eat that food again. Waste of money . Worst chinese food i have ever had.
Reviewed by: egorn769kuz on: 2018/12/11 15:01:34
http://3ldet9kd1bf7wmkbzvpjn9w53lumjxk4revwsu3bdb8qxxjigp.net 3ldet9kd1bf7wmkbzvpjn9w53lumjxk4revwsu3bdb8qxxjigp PN3fVH34h
Reviewed by: daisy on: 2018/6/30 7:25:28
Hi, https://www.webhosting1st.com is offering high quality, cheap and reliable Web Hosting. Plans start at just $10/YEAR, You will pay the same price in next years! Just now 30% OFF for all plans (paid for an year), just use coupon: RzPieGTK We will help You migrate to our histing for FREE. Features for all plans: Unlimited domains Unlimited subdomains Unlimited email accounts Unlimited MySQL databases Unlimited FTP accounts Control Panel – DirectAdmin 99.9% up time guaranteed 24/7/365 Support One-Click Script Installer Free SSL certificates Daily Backups PHP 5.6 and PHP 7.1 versions Free Migration to our hosting RAID 1 disks DDos protection Servers location: Europe Accepted Payment Methods: PayPal 30 Day Money Back Guarantee Full details can be found here: https://www.webhosting1st.com/ Best Regards Daisy Johnson
Reviewed by: test on: 2017/11/24 1:04:17
test
Reviewed by: taroseer on: 5/20/2016 1:17:21 PM
EXCELLENT!!! Enjoyed my meal. Had the Jade Garden Special. I will return.
Reviewed by: ein_mensch_brennt on: 2/15/2016 1:00:48 PM
I've ordered sushi here before and was happy with the result however on my recent visit I was very disappointed with the sushi, especially given the price. The rolls have such little meat and rice in them that it made gas station sushi look like a five star product. The sushi also tasted funny, almost salty
Reviewed by: nursehev35 on: 2/15/2016 11:25:09 AM
Advertising says lunch specials 11:30 to 3 pm. We went in at 2 and they said the sushi special ends at 2?! It doesn't say that anywhere. This is the last time we are coming here as they have pulled this before on other things!
Reviewed by: paul.chen on: 12/21/2015 6:39:51 AM
Good morning Sandy!I will be bringing about 14 people for lunch today at about 11:45 to celebrate the 60th birthday of one of my colleagues. Can you please have a few of your tables put together for that large of a group?Thanks!Paul Chen
Reviewed by: stever22 on: 12/17/2015 7:59:19 AM
Are you open on Christmas day? What are your hours?
Reviewed by: padtld on: 11/27/2015 3:15:11 PM
Chicken was cooked so many times that it was hard. Brocoli was old and rotten, Egg roll had grease dripping out. staff was rude and wouldn't compinsate us. 'NEVER AGAIN'
Reviewed by: irishmoomae on: 9/10/2015 2:18:40 PM
I had a good written up the first time. It didn't go thru. I want to let you know you are Charging the wrong tax percentage for Pennsylvania. I would have tried your restaurant otherwise, glad I caught this with your online ordering. You by law are not allowed to do this. Please fix. Thanks
Reviewed by: irishmoomae on: 9/10/2015 1:58:01 PM
I was going to order online. However you are charging the wrong tax percentage for Pennsylvania. It is too high. By law you are not allowed to do that. If this gets fixed we would like to try your restaurant as we just moved to the area. Chinese food is a favorite of ours and we order it often. I hope this fix happens soon. I try back again. Maybe next month. Thanks
Reviewed by: Lenaknox27 on: 7/3/2015 11:01:49 AM
Rude customer service...rude rude rude...
Reviewed by: Darlene on: 5/9/2015 7:43:44 PM
I came here to dine in with my family the other day. The employees were very nice and they made my food as soon as possible. The jade boat was so good. I usually don't eat sushi but the jade boat was so good i couldn't stop eating. After I was done i was so sad. Everyone needs to come here and eat. Haters can just go somewhere else to eat. -Darlene
Reviewed by: addf442 on: 5/9/2015 7:43:12 PM
The boy that works their is very nice! He seems very responsible and very friendly! I've spread this restaurant to all my friends and family. Keep up the great work!!!
Reviewed by: paul.chen on: 2/18/2015 1:58:43 PM
Hi Sandy!I'm bringing at least 7 people besides me for lunch tomorrow to celebrate Chinese New Year! See you around 11:30 AM.Paul Chen
Reviewed by: Asmetz on: 2/17/2015 5:27:17 AM
Please delete the following post from your website. (The LaSalle Academy sampler/ sales 9/30/2013). It has personal information and telephone numbers on it. We did not realize you would make this open to the public. Thank you.
Reviewed by: Chelle8070 on: 1/14/2015 5:39:22 PM
Over the last year I've really fallen in love with your delivery service. But the last few times I've waited, it gets longer and longer. Tonight was two hours. No compensation, no extra egg roll or anything to say sorry.... And the sushi just wasn't wirth the wait this evening.I'll miss the great food and convenience of delivery but I think it's time to say goodbye to your establishment. Fairwell, it was fun.
Reviewed by: patrick_mcmichael on: 12/30/2014 1:31:15 PM
Wanted to speak with the owners with you about moving to Comcast phone service 24.95 per phone lines and adding Internet and Free WIFI TV service to the Restaurant.
Reviewed by: chrisbobad on: 12/8/2014 6:18:47 AM
Can I purchase a gift card online?
Reviewed by: tom on: 11/21/2014 1:08:03 PM
Sandy, We spoke to you last year about the possibility of mailing menus to the shillington and mohnton areas and was trying to get in touch with you to see if that was something you still have interest in. If so please give me a call at 484-202-7270 or email me anytime. ThanksTom HartzellAccount Executive- The Mailshark
Reviewed by: a.barrasse on: 9/5/2014 10:27:19 AM
I am not sure if this went through the first time. I ordered a lunch special today for delivery at 1215. I got a confirmation phone call to clarify something on my order at around 11:45. There was no mention of a delay in that call. The food did not arrive until 12:50. I had to eat my food at my desk back at work it took so long. The sushi tasted good but the Lo Mein I had to order to meet the $15 minimum delivery charge tasted like chemicals.
Reviewed by: Jaquelineb on: 8/16/2014 3:11:51 PM
I called to place an order for delivery and the guy who answer was very rude since the begining, I ask to speak with the manager and it wasn't anything diferrent, I don't know how the owners can have this types of employees that treating customer but what they are going to do is lose customers instead of gaining, I will not recomendamos my families or friends this restaurant.
Reviewed by: bohagency on: 7/30/2014 1:31:52 PM
Hi,Our firm is seeking to supply you with live crabs from Kenya. Let us know if you are interested. We also export vegetables and fruits such as french beans, stevia, snow peas, mango, passion, avocado and quail eggs.Kindly refer us to relevant sources too as you contact us and make known your needs.Kind regards,-- Enock Omamo MackonyaMD, Breath of Heaven Ltd.Nara court Old Donholm74073 - 00200Nairobi, KenyaE-mail: bohagency@gmail.com , breathofheaveninfo@gmail.com Phone: ( 254)705-000318Skype: enockmackonya
Reviewed by: arlynk on: 5/5/2014 7:14:00 AM
I'm leaving 309 now have been waiting for about 30 minutes.
Reviewed by: LLS2162 on: 5/3/2014 4:40:30 PM
I order my food about 1 hour ago where is it or did you lose the order please email as soon as possible thank you
Reviewed by: tjbntso on: 5/2/2014 12:01:56 PM
We are interested in having a graduation dinner at your restaurant on Monday, May 19 around 6pm with about 20 people. We were referred by my Uncle Wilson Chen. Do you have an opening at that time? Thank you
Reviewed by: chrisbobad on: 3/31/2014 4:00:59 AM
Last evening's meal was so very disappointing. The restaurant was uncomfortably cold, the food and the tea cooled off rapidly, and we had to ask for our bill. No one on the staff seemed concerned about our dining experience.
Reviewed by: Robertkeith214 on: 1/31/2014 12:59:26 PM
We were wondering if you are available to cater a wedding. We are having stations for our wedding on 12/20/2014. And we are looking to have a sushi bar and we're looking for prices? Thank youBobby
Reviewed by: Jay A. on: 1/6/2014 4:41:34 AM
Best you'll get in the area. I am a regular, and always get service with a smile. Food is excellent. You must try their Thailand Shrimp. Great for spice lovers.
Reviewed by: Welshe410p on: 1/1/2014 10:57:58 AM
I ordered sushi and the avocados were completely brown. I called to complain and was offered another sushi and told the avocados were fresh. I declined since the avocados were obviously not fresh. I order from your restaurant regularly! Why was I not offered a refund?
Reviewed by: ad3136 on: 12/12/2013 4:57:54 AM
I am looking for ideas for our xmas buffet and I am wondering if you have a catering menu woth prices
Reviewed by: agmetz on: 9/30/2013 6:49:26 AM
Dear Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant,La Salle Academy in Shillington is hosting our second annual Walkathon at La Salle on Friday Oct 25, 2013. Our students are busy sending letters and securing sponsors. We would like to add a little fun and celebration for the children’s hard work. We are reaching out for your help.We are welcoming local restaurants and food businesses to provide a sample of tasty treat to end our Walkathon day of celebration. Sampling will begin at 2:20 pm and will wrap up by 4pm. In return for your kindness we will help promote your business on La Salle’s facebook page. We also welcome you to display any promotional materials you provide including coupons, brochures, and signs advertising your business at the Walkathon. You may also sell coupons, gift cards or items of your choice at the event.Need help creating a coupon? Give us the details and let our LSA students design your coupon! Call Diane Rollins at (484) 269-0618 or AnnMarie S. Metz at (610) 223-4908 with any question or to arrange details. We greatly appreciate all of the community support we’ve received in the past, and once again, reach out for your continued participation and support. Any donations would be welcome! We appreciate your kindness and look forward to working together in the future.We thank you for your consideration and contribution to this event, and to the successful future of our young people.May God bless you for your generosity! Diane Rollins and AnnMarie S. MetzCommittee ChairpersonsLa Salle Academy Walkathon Committee
Reviewed by: Ac34 on: 2013-09-15
I had the green dragon roll and the dragon and Phoneix, it was delicious
Reviewed by: Wilkabetances86 on: 8/25/2013 7:53:28 PM
I made am order and you were colse can you cance, teh. Order thanx
Reviewed by: ladydi0205 on: 6/30/2013 8:12:42 AM
I just wanted to let you know that Friday evening I order a sesame chicken. chicken and broccoli, and 3 egg rolls to go. The sesame chicken was terribly over cooked. We were unable to chew it. We have had wonderful meals there for the past three years and were greatly disappointed. It normally is eaten with delight but sets in my refrigerator not knowing what to do with it. I am a disappointed customer.Diana L. Vavreck
Reviewed by: Michael M. on: 6/15/2013 12:55:17 PM
I've been here plenty of times, and have purchased other services from them as well. It's sort of a diamond in the rough, as I don't see a lot of activity when I go here at any one given time. The dining area is super small, but the staff are quite friendly. The Chinese food is on par or better than places in the area like Asian Star (used to be Panda Heaven) for a much smaller price tag. I have had General Tso's, Dragon and Phoenix, sweet and sour soup, eggrolls, and egg foo young from here, all super quality stuff, very tasty. I even used this place to cater for my wedding. Everyone at the wedding reception thought it was unique, and the food was amazing. I was kinda sad that there was nothing left afterwords. lol I also purchased a big party platter of sushi from here for a party, and it was decent. I'm not a sushi connoisseur, so it's hard for me to review it. Nobody complained about it however, and there was nothing left. Even friends of mine that weren't into sushi were eating and enjoying it. Great place to get Chinese food from, decent portions, and good quality.
Reviewed by: weena519 on: 6/7/2013 12:58:37 PM
I've been a customer for years. You have the best Chinese food around. It always looks so fresh and tastes wonderful. I love your chow mei fun.
Reviewed by: Sue565 on: 3/16/2013 8:46:01 AM
I try the sushi and coconut chicken last week that is best food I ever have
Reviewed by: dstout65 on: 1/23/2013 4:24:14 PM
Just placed order under George Merkel for delivery. We Also have $5.00 off coupon. Where do you enter on order?
Reviewed by: fakster1 on: 12/23/2012 3:06:10 PM
I lost a key chain this week. jade was one of my stops that day. If I dropped or let it lay on the counter please call Donald at 610 775 5833. Thanks.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 9/13/2012 7:07:43 PM
Reviewed by: mesphd on: 8/1/2012 5:02:48 PM
I tried the diet shrimp with the brown (soy based) sauce on the side. It was specatular! Huge shrimp
Reviewed by: moose128 on: 7/20/2012 11:30:05 AM
I'm looking for a job. I will clean and wash dishes. I don't want to be a waitress. I didn't finish high school and I don't have any references, but I'm responsable and reliable. Thank you for taking the time reading this and I hope to hear from you soon. My name is Diane
Reviewed by: rfields836 on: 5/18/2012 9:07:26 AM
What is your sushi roll lunch special? Was it any three rolls for $9.99? Or is it only specific rolls I can choose from? And does it come with soup? Thanks,Mike
Reviewed by: garsun1015 on: 5/5/2012 3:09:47 PM
Where is your nutrition facts. I am on a special diet and need to know ingredients and nutritional values. Thank you
Reviewed by: matt on: 4/24/2012 10:00:17 AM
Greetings,My name is Matt Whiteley and I run a local deal website called Berks Perks. We offer small, local businesses the opportunity to offer 'Perks' to our mailing list that is comprised of over 3,000 local residents who have opted-in to receive our deals. There is no up-front costs to run a promotion and we only keep 30 of sales while paying all credit card fees (unlike the large deal sites that keep 50 and make the business pay fees!).This is a great way to advertise your business while acquiring new customers and driving traffic in your doors - all without spending a penny out of pocket! We hit our first 100-sale deal last month and would love to promote your business on Berks Perks. For more information please do not hesitate to contact me and I would be happy to let you know exactly how it works. A few of our local business partners include Simmeria Cafe
Reviewed by: lls2162 on: 4/13/2012 3:46:10 PM
where is my order i am tired of waiting if you do not come soon i will not order anymore
Reviewed by: lls2162 on: 4/13/2012 3:38:15 PM
where is my order i been waiting
Reviewed by: cellochick1 on: 3/3/2012 4:04:20 PM
The sushi is delicious and fresh--REALLY enjoy the spider roll! All of the Chinese dishes are excellent. Great selection and variety of Chinese and Japanese.
Reviewed by: jchafer on: 2011-12-03
It is by far the best Chinese restaurant in the Reading, PA area. Food and service are very good and it is always extremely clean.
Reviewed by: timstine2002 on: 11/30/2011 5:30:51 AM
Do you deliver On Woymissing Ave. in Shillington ? Thanks!
Reviewed by: mmonroe62 on: 2011-11-19
Please give me brown rice with vegetables on both Combination dinners.
Reviewed by: timerim on: 10/21/2011 7:07:43 AM
Do you deliver?
Reviewed by: diver422 on: 9/2/2011 12:24:33 PM
Hey, I don't see Chow Har Kew on your menu! <<<<LK>>>>
Reviewed by: kelly123 on: 8/8/2011 9:16:41 AM
l loved the sushi is very fresh and general tso chicken is soooo good and hope their won! ! !
Reviewed by: ajscott819 on: 8/7/2011 11:00:34 AM
Today we received a visit from the owner/manager of Jade Garden. She apologized for the problem with the gyoza and said the the issue was a mix-up with their supplier. She gave us a gift certificate to reimburse us for the problems that we had.
Reviewed by: ericchen631 on: 2011-07-12
The general tso chicken combo is REALLY GOOD.............
Reviewed by: jeff on: 2010-06-06
I loved the pork fried rice,it is sssoooo delicious and general tso's chicken are just perfects.Good luck to them and hope they WON !!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on:
Yup, this place is pretty good. We live near Shillington, and have about 4 or 5 Chinese rests. to choose from and this is the best - trust ...?

Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)